A slight gain!

I’ll take it! I went up 2 lbs. BUT in my defense, had I been up to my old habits it could have been worse. I weighed in 4 weeks ago, and a lot has happened! Let’s see I spent 6 day in a hotel, a weekend in Lake Arrowhead, Disneyland, and 4 days in Denver. Yes, I’ve been busy and refocusing as much as I could with every meal. I tracked half the time with the intent of tracking everyday, but that’s okay.  I’m reconnected and recommitted to myself and WW. Time to get (a lil) deep, I was in a remote area for a few days without internet, this allowed me to get in touch with what I AM doing and not checking in on others successes. Makes sense? Okay, I’ll explain, I find myself on Instagram ALOT, really just checking in on weight transformations and I can’t help but compare myself to others. Especially when there is a few months of work in between their before and after photos. I’ve been on WW for almost 6 years and of course I joke about taking the scenic route, but secretly, WHY HAS THIS TAKEN ME SO LONG TO REACH GOAL? Oh yes, because I haven’t wanted it bad enough, or….??? Who knows. However, after talking to a fellow WW we vowed that we would check in with each other this week to make sure we are tracking. So is it wasn’t bad enough to be held accountable to a scale, now I need to be held accountable to my friend. Am I making any sense? I just want to be proud of myself and post a before and after picture and credit WW. I just want to get into those Banana Republic (fitted) size 10 capri jeans. I was there once and gave myself every excuse in the book to either not get to goal or worse put some lbs back on, UGH! So once again, I am ready to refocus on what I NEED to do, not wallow and feel bad for where I am no longer. I CAN get there!! WE can get there!

Need to go for a walk now….

Leave a Reply

