Where am I today? Where I am today.

Does it really matter? YES! Since my last post I finished the 7 day Shaun T Week! it was great  – I posted everyday after my workout so I became accountable to my followers. Who I am kidding, to myself.  Shaun’s workout program is awesome and the great thing about it was that it moved fast! Seriously by the time I wanted to quit it was on to the next move. And I was never too sore to do the next day’s workout. I felt great and looked forward to my morning workouts. That was a first! I saw my mother in law after the first week and she made a comment that I looked like I was shrinking – SCORE! So yes, I could see that my body was changing, but more importantly I was feeling different. Like a good different! So different that I went shopping for dresses and had the confidence to even wear them 🙂 See my NSV – now that’s confidence! For those of you who know me – I have a hate-hate relationship with my legs. Um ok I just realized how short the white one is. YIKES!  I think half of my confidence came from my mystic tan because we can all agree that fat looks better tanned. LOL!

Elsame

So, now lets talk about my WW program…WEELLLLL…the week I was doing Shaun T, I rocked it, however, then I had to spend 5 nights at the JW Marriott in Los Angeles for a big Wella Trendvision hair show.  We ate and drank EVERY. SINGLE. NIGHT.  Confession; I didn’t weigh in today. I just couldn’t, I couldn’t face the fact that I had 1 really great week and then a bad one. Plus, I’m still on a high about wearing dresses. So now I’m back on track and starting Shaun T week AGAIN! Details to come…

Leave a Reply

