Would you look at that.

Down 2.2 lbs! Happy? Yes. However, I need to not get cocky and think that I GOT THIS… well, do I know that tracking points leads to weight loss, then one must ask themselves – “why don’t I track more often?  Yeah, why don’t I? Maybe after eating 1 or more high point meals I choose not to be real with myself? Could I be lazy? Maybe not enough time? Well after much thought, I think I don’t want to face the truth or trust that one high point meal doesn’t have to derail my progress.  Food for thought.

Back to my week, started out great, no buts to insert. Met a girlfriend for a beer on Saturday, you know I’m so blessed to have friends who just want to catch up over a beer (which I tracked). My husband and I walked a 5k in Vista, strike that HE MADE ME RUN 2.5 miles!  I was so happy that he even wanted to go, so I ran for him!! My reward…I got his beer ticket (which I tracked).  Went out for lunch and then again for dinner. (tracking). I figure if i can make it through the weekend without using any of my weekly 35, then I’ve done good, which I did! 🙂 Now yes I’m happy with my weight loss this week, BUT I must say, I didn’t get to workout for 4 days because I was so sore from running. Monday, my girlfriend came over to enjoy some vino and snacks, I made sure I pre-counted what I was going to eat and drink. All low points foods too. THEN we decide to hit the local winery…again, I tracked a glass and a half. We did go out for dinner to a Mexican restaurant, OH BOY this is where my hand goes on automatic pilot into the chip basket, no fear I had my daily points available, and only had 4 shrimp wrapped in (crispy) bacon for my meal. SUCCESS! I stayed within my points all week and there you go!  So, I’m doing good so far and back on track!

Leave a Reply

