Putting it out there.

This is hard. Not really sure what part is. Could be the lack of tracking this week; I do so good on Sat and Sun, wait no I do really good on Mon through Fri, but I still find myself celebrating on the weekends. REALLY like I deserve (read need) to celebrate for weighing in?  I did weigh-in last week and was up 2 lbs, I blamed it on my monthly visit and that I wasn’t wearing my weigh-in clothes. Then I was off to Los Angeles from Mon to Thur and not to blame hairdressers but lets just say they know how to party. In case you don’t know I work for OPI Nail products and we became sister partners with Wella hair (Sebastian, Nioxin, Kadus) which means our partying skills just went up a notch. We started the week off with a celebration of life on Monday, this is where I learned that I love patron and fresh lime juice with club soda NEW COCKTAIL! and same amount of points as my vodka soda! Then the rest of the week was consumed by more alcohol. I start the day off great with egg whites and fruit, I do great a lunch and then dinner comes! NOT to mention I didn’t do the most important thing – TRACK! AHHHH I knew I was missing something! So there you go in the end I still need to track to lose weight. My husband and I were suppose to walk a 5K then he grabbed me by the hand we ended up running 70% of it! Yes, I’m sore, he isn’t. We proceeded the day with going out to eat for lunch and dinner. Ok, enough already, if it’s one thing I will do the next 3 weeks is limited the amount of times I go out to eat. I literally gain weight the minute I walk out the door! who’s with me on that? New week…new time to start AGAIN!

2 thoughts on “Putting it out there.

Leave a Reply

