I have a secret…

tracking works! I have actually managed to lose 3 lbs this week AND I was traveling from Sunday to Thursday. Yup, I was in Miami and tracked every single day! I even has 2 cocktails every night, I didn’t starve and I worked out every morning. I’m really in shock and had a revelation that I need to make WW work for me. One meal at a time and track the good the bad and the ugly, which I did! I walked on the treadmill every morning, then enjoyed a great breakfast of fruit and eggs every morning. ANNNNNNDDD I discovered PILON; Cuban coffee. I’m in love, in fact, I went to Publix and purchased the instant brand. I feel good. I knew that when I stepped on that scale this morning I just knew that it was going to go down.  I would have been happy with 1 lb. So now the game is on…I have to keep on tracking! And you know what? I had a great time on my trip, because I didn’t put food first and always kept in mind that it was just a meal and I could still enjoy myself without eating fried foods.  The struggle is real…every single day, strike that, every single meal. So, now I’m on to something and it feels good. I’m working towards that feeling of being able to go shopping and feel good about trying clothes on; not to mention the size 10 Banana Republic jeans (thanks Dawn) that I haven’t worn in about 2 years, okay honestly, 3 years. Honesty – with myself (and you)!

Leave a Reply

