…and other things on WW

As I mentioned before many great things have been going on in my life. For instance; I finally earned my BA in Marketing Management, my husband had open heart surgery (ok not exactly the best thing, but God had his back),  and I had an epiphany that I’ve been in the beauty industry for over 20 years. That got me thinking, I really need to take better care of myself since every time I do a presentation or work an event, I am representing OPI. Oh and the other that has been great in my life…I travel….I travel A LOT. I’m practically on an airplane every 10 days or so which I want to say makes it hard to lose weight, but that’s just another excuse. Yes, I’m full of them but reality sets in and proves to me again that I am the one who has full-control over what I eat.

I’m actually in the air right now on my way to Ft. Lauderdale and then off to Miami to speak to salon owners about OPI’s newest launch – ProSpa (shameless plug). Anyways, I had to go to Kohl’s to find some new clothes…I use to love to go shopping mainly because I was excited about finding cute clothes. NOT ANYMORE – it’s funny to think that I didn’t think I had weight problem until some of the lbs. started coming back. NEWS FLASH – I have a weight problem. Let’s just say I tried on a size 12 pants and told myself if they don’t fit then I’m not buying anything. THIS JUST IN  – I didn’t buy anything L The worse part is all my clothes are size 10’s. so back to the drawing board I go. Starting from scratch and still aiming for 155 (WW goal weight).  Today is day 1.

WHY – I just got comfortable, thought I could just lose the weight the following week, took full advantage of the option not to weigh in, and I just stopped tracking.  I need to start doing my workouts first thing in the morning, that  works for me.

PLAN – I need to learn how to plan my week better, especially when it comes to meeting up with friends. It’s so easy to say commit to going out to happy hour…one drink becomes 2 then….3….then…forget it…by that time I’ve already drank too much too much to care about what I out in my mouth. I don’t need to have 2 drinks, in fact, I’m good with one. That should save me about 10 points. I also need to plan out what I’ll be eating for the week. I shop for the week, but sometimes I get bored with the same foods. I need to get creative so I don’t think about the foods I can’t eat, and think about the foods I can.  This can get hard when I always traveling, but this is the new norm. I really think I just tend to celebrate too much!

 

 

Leave a Reply

