Where to begin?

I guess the beginning is always a good place. I was looking through some old videos on my YouTube channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCa33dsjJ5i5FrqFKQFcHAmg
and all these feelings came back. Not good ones though, the kind of feeling that got me asking myself, what happened to me? How did I let myself go – READ – out of control? Even my spirit and energy were different. I then looked at my old blog posting, I’ve been MIA for over 3 years ago, Oct 4 2013. I subscribe to other WW members blog, I noticed some people had started to put the weight back on – NOT ME!! I wasn’t going to let it happen. Fast forward – it did! I remember the lowest I ever got was 157.8 lb, that was 3 years ago, I’m ashamed, but I need to face the music – READ – scale. I weighed in last Saturday at 182.4, bust out your calculator – 24.6 lbs. It pains me to even type this…to say it out loud… to comes to terms with, which I refuse to. Cue, break, sip of my red blend vino. I don’t even feel compelled to tell how what has been going on in my life in the last 3 years because as I have from others – and still feel that those are excuses. Jumping off my soap box now…well slowly stepping off.
BIG SIGH – I’m back! Life is great, God threw my a few curve balls, but as I always say, God won’t throw anything at me that I can’t handle.
I feel so much better right now and looking forward to getting back on track –
almost like I need to start over on WW as a new member, even though I still go to my Saturday meetings, and have been since Feb, 2011. I’m not a quitter, and at the age of 43 I’m not going to start..like I always say…I’m taking the scenic route.

2 thoughts on “Where to begin?

  1. I am so happy you are back! Life has thrown me a bazillion curveballs since I started WE Feb 2011 as well!

    I never did get to goal, but last October I got to my most lost of 95.4 pounds, only to hurt my back at the gym & put back on 33 pounds! 😔

    I am back to the gym 6 days a week, although I am super careful with my back & have chiropractic exercises to do at home, but my eats have been all over the place.

    I just recommited for the bazillionth time this last Saturday only to have a HORRIBLE eats day yesterday. 😩

    Last night I really thought about everything I had eaten during the day yesterday & I really thought…all of that food is gone, as is the momentary good feeling when I was eating it. What’s not gone is me not being happy with my weight.

    Today I ate like I actually wanted to lose weight! 👏🏻

    I know I don’t have to perfect to succeed, I just need to have more good days than not so good days!

    I know we can do this! 😘💗💪🏼

    Like

    • Isn’t strange how we can allow our thoughts to overtake our bodies!? Thank you for your reply! let’s just take one meal at a time and promise ourselves that we will track it. Something magical happens when we track – don’t you agree 🙂
      MUAH!

      Like

Leave a Reply

