Protein vs Carbs

After a few weeks on Simply Filling, I think I FINALLY got the hang of it. You see on SF we get to eat bread more importantly carbs. My WW leader told me last week to concentrate on protein. That was all it took. So instead of eating toast for breakfast, I switched to eggs. I also incorporated more turkey meat. I even go through Labor day weekend festivities with chicken and carne asada. I did have a few Michelob Ultra beers, but I alternated 2-3 glasses of water for every beer I drank. This filled me up quickly and resulted in a 5lb loss. A few cousins and I were talking…they were asking about my workouts, truth be told I’ve been slacking. Work has been crazy and I find myself putting myself second, sometimes even third. No more we all know that if we don’t take care of ourselves, then who will? But back to my conversation…I use to ONLY do weights in my 20’s. I was remembering how that made me feel. I felt tighter, had more energy and SEXY. For the past few years I’ve only done cardio, however I’m getting bored and think that it is time to get back to weights. Total shift in my workouts, but I’m ready for it!

I especially have to be REALLY good this week…WHY, you ask? Well…I will be a guest OPI Nail Tech on HSN this Friday!! YES!! I’m headed to Florida on Tuesday and will be live this Friday, 4-6pm (pacific time), during Beauty Report. The one thing I do like about traveling is that I make better choices. I won’t be drinking ANY alcohol this week because the last thing I need is to look puffy, I don’t need any help with that!. I’m really excited and I felt right at home during my training day 2 weeks ago. See look!

 

20140822_102500I’ve always been pretty confident in my own skin…however, it is a mix of my weight loss and my age that I just have a no fear attitude. I guess once I hit 40, I came to realize –

“I’m too old to look back, but not old enough to take on new experiences and embrace the person I’ve become”.

MUAH!

 

 

Leave a Reply

