Thank God that’s over with!

FINALLY! I’m done celebrating my 40th birthday! Let’s see where did I leave off…oh yes, got back from Seattle. THEN, it was time to celebrate with my family. There’s a neighborhood Mexican restaurant that my husband and I love, so we decided to meet up with my parents, my 2 brothers with their families. Nothing in this world gives me more joy than to be with my nieces and nephews. THEN, my girlfriend and I went wine tasting all weekend, and you know that also includes EATING. GEEZ, enough already! On a good note, I did manage to squeeze in a few workouts. Look, I didn’t go crazy but ever since I weighed in at 158 on March 29, I just haven’t managed to stay there. Give me credit, read the previous post.

I just finished my finals this weekend!  So, no more excuses!  I’ll have all the time in the world to workout. Here’s the thing, I do workout however, sometimes I’m not present, does that make sense? I go through the motions, but I need to learn to concentrate on connecting my body and my mind.  I also need to be better prepared, make better food choices and of course nothing works without tracking.

Notice I never mentioned anything about how much I went up…”UP” what you did? Yeah, so what big deal. I’m 40! MUAH!

wine tasting lunch beer

 

 

Leave a Reply

