Forget the freshman 15…

…it should be called the “welcome to forty and here’s your weight gain” (not sure how much) for celebrating ALL MONTH!! I think we should rename the 40th bday to 40th month because that’s how long I’ve been celebrating! I have been celebrating for 3 weeks and still not done. After going on a cruise for 5 days, going to a beer fest, brunch with friends, Seattle for 5 days and an un-expectant overnight in Las Vegas, I still have dinner with family this Saturday and wine tasting next weekend! I ate my weight in FOOD. Ignored my WW app letting me know that I haven’t been tracking. I had the BEST dirty vodka martini at Dahlia Lounge, so good that I will NEVER drink another one from anywhere else! Had the BEST Bloody Mary (made with Sriracha) at the Underground Tour, again will NEVER drink another one from anywhere else! I discovered a great craft beer called Fat Cat. It’s ok if it rains on your birthday.

It has come to my attention that being 40 means the following:

  • I don’t care if I don’t like my legs, I’m showing them anyways
  • The cardio machines have to recalibrate my calorie burn
  • I’m going to continue my fight with reaching WW goal, despite hearing it’s harder to lose weight when you’re older
  • Only 25 more years of working OR 25 more years until retirement – depends how you see it
  • I had to purchase my first anti-aging serum – Murad

Anything else I need to list?

Donuts for Bday breakfast!
Donuts for Bday breakfast!
So many wishes!
So many wishes!
Bday dinner at Capital Grille
Bday dinner at Capital Grille
Hotel view
Hotel view
Giancarlo and me on our way to Seattle!
Giancarlo and me on our way to Seattle!
Letting out some steam at the EMP
Letting out some steam at the EMP
Top of Space Needle
Top of Space Needle
Cruise with my Bestie!!
Cruise with my Bestie!!
Dinner at Dahlia Lounge
Dinner at Dahlia Lounge with friends from North Hollywood
Bday brunch with friends!!
Bday brunch with friends!!
Giancarlo and me at Beer Fest!
Giancarlo and me at Beer Fest!
Beer Fest! We'll all be 40 before the year is over!
Beer Fest! We’ll all be 40 before the year is over!
Leave a Reply

