Happy 2nd year Anniversary!

to me!! I started my lifelong journey on Feb 15, 2011 and have a grand total loss of 61lbs. SO FAR… I still have yet to reach my goal of 65lbs to maintain my weight at 152. This has been a long journey, I know, however, I have learned so much about myself in ways I never thought I could. I’ve had breakthroughs in overcoming road blocks, emotionally, mentally and physically. This past year was all about discovering my inner self and knowing that I can do anything I put my mind to.  I was stripped of all my emotional layers to get to the root of my REAL issues that caused my weight problem to begin with. I started with a walk and ended up running a half-marathon. I changed my “what ifs” to “why not”.  My body wants to stay here, no more teeter-tottering. I know it’s been 2 years since I started WW, but isn’t time what we all have? I live a great life and have managed to keep the 61 lbs off  for 2 years, now that’s good way to look at it. I’m only a few pounds away from attaining my real goal of becoming a WW leader and of course submitting my story to magazines. I want to get the secret out about weight loss… SECRET? what secret..EXACTLY! Time people, We are here today and that’s all that matters, we got one more day, and as Jack said from the Titanic…MAKE IT COUNT!  So I’m off to the gym. Normally I don’t work out on Saturdays, BUT hey things change and I’m driving!! MUAH! ww2

Leave a Reply

