I wanna say…

IMAG0594that I’ve lost the last 5 lbs…that my 4 week Ripped in 30 is done…I’ve finally hit lifetime…that while in Dallas I didn’t go crazy and took every sense of mini-vacay as if it were a week-long vacation. BUT I CAN’T…I’ve never been known to be a liar and not about to start now. I was afraid to step on the scale this morning, but glad I did. I’m human, aren’t we all? I’ll have a bad, good and great week along the way.  So I bid adios to the last few days, goodbye to drinking bloody marys before 10am, eating hush puppies, tailgating for 5 hours and ordering a pizza at 10pm only to sulk in the Steelers lost, yup we were in Dallas and it was brutal. The great thing is…I have 4 days to get m S&#@ together, so that I can weigh-in this Saturday with my head slightly up, instead of  hanging down. I don’t know about you,, but it seems that bread just sticks like glue to my thighs. So I’ll be concentrating on protein, drinking lots of water and getting ALOT of exercise in.

But wait what about my Ripped in 30 challenge? Husband will be taking pictures this Friday. I’m not giving up on that, I’m stronger and can see definition in my arms. THAT IS PROGRESS! You have 24 minutes…you can do this!

On  a different note… My heart, tears and prayers go the family and friends of Sandy Hook Elementary. I’m not a mother, however I am a Tia (aunt) to 1 niece and 3 nephews, and cannot begin to imagine the pain that that town is going through. Children are so precious.

Muah!

IMG_2042

Leave a Reply

