Week 1

Done! I started Jillian Michaels, Ripped in 30, last Saturday and just finished my first week. I did the workout last Sat, Mon, Tues, Fri and this morning. I’m aiming to do the second week 6 times. I’m not going to lie, it is tough, especially the first time..my hamstrings were so sore forr the next 2 days but I managed to do it again on Monday. It helped that I walked Monday and Tuesday morning, just to keep my legs stretched. I did weigh in today and had a gain, HOWEVER, it is that time of the month. Cut me some slack though, I wasn’t even going to go today. The most pathetic reason…I weigh-in every week with the same outfit since last Feb. black leggings, a tshirt, no panties and no bra. I had a few errands to run afterwards and was thinking of changing at the meeting, BUT then I was running late to the meeting and didn’t wan t o walk in front of everybody during the meeting, SOOOO I was ok fine I just won’t go, BUT then I was like no I better go…you’ll be asking how I’m doing 🙂 And that was my morning…

Ok now back to the DVD…oh wait…so last week I had my husband take pictures of me so I can post at the end of the month. My first outfit – tankini bottom and a sports bra…I saw the pics…. NO WAY was I going to post those for ANYONE to see… Second outfit – shorts and the sports bra…ummm just reread the response I had with the first outfit… Okay third outfit – longer shirts and a tank top…DONE! I had my husband take my measurements…btw I love him soo much this was all happening at 10pm last Friday. Oh, someone please explain to me, if I wear a size 10 then why is my waist NOT measuring at a 30?

Okay the DVD…it’s tough, but goes by fast. just when you get use to the workouts the week is up! And that is the key, I can’t wait til tomorrow. The method is pretty simple 3-2-1 that is, 3 minutes of strength, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs.. I did go out last night and my gf said I look tiny from the back…could it be that the DVD is already working?? LOL!  It’s strange that I tend to sweat and the same spot every time. My legs felt like jello at first, but now I find that I don’t get tired as easily… each strength segment incorporates a big and small muscles to get the most for the time. The cardio isn’t bad either…quick bursts for about 30 seconds. Still a little skeptical about not doing my 60 minutes on the treadmill, But I only have 3 more weeks…so lets see how it goes….MUAH!

2 thoughts on “Week 1

Leave a Reply

