A new start…

I’m not even going to say it…only because I have no excuse as to why I haven’t been blogging lately. Okay with that out of the way…I’ve been feeling a little lost with my workouts and the scale shows it. Yes, I did hit my 60lbs however it has been a challenge to stay there, on top of trying to lose 5 more lbs. I’ve decided on 152 to be my weight loss goal that would mean that I’ll have lost 65lbs for WW lifetime. Yay I won’t have to pay anymore and will be able to use that money for shopping! But wait, I’m not going to get ahead of myself. My eating habits were so much better when I was training for the half-marathon now I feel like my body needs a challenge as well as my mind. Challenge? HMMM…. What kind of challenge? Well a fellow blogger – http://brookenotonadiet.wordpress.com/2012/10/25/ripped-in-30-results/ has inspired me to take on the biggest challenge…I’m going to commit myself and expecting you to hold me to it…tackling the Ripped in 30 DVD by Jillian Michaels. Brooke did it for 30 days and had great results…she only lost 4lbs BUT….BUT she lost about 6 inches from her body and her pictures are amazing!! Now I have to come to terms with being okay if the scale doesn’t move. I’m so ready to start; in fact, I ordered the dvd right after I saw Brooke’s before and after pictures. I’ll be blogging once a week to let you know how I’m doing, but won’t reveal my results, and that means unflattering/flattering pictures, until after the full 30 days…please root me on! I’ll be starting Sunday right after my husband takes my measurements. I figure I have 30 – 40 minutes to work out every day, don’t we all? Sorry moms, don’t answer that. I’m nervous and excited about starting and knowing that even one person will ask me about it will keep me motivated to stick to it.

My girlfriend, D and I ran a 10k on Saturday…it was soo much fun! It was an 80’s run so everyone was dressed in 80’s gear. I hadn’t run that far since Aug 18, it felt good. My Husband was sweet enough to take me, take pictures and hold our stuff, see the pics? Of course, we went out for breakfast afterwards; that was his (our) reward. What about you, do you have any challenges coming up? Are you creating your own challenge?

       

4 thoughts on “A new start…

  1. Oooo!!! Good luck! I know you can do it. And I don’t know if you know or not I didn’t do it 30 days straight. I just did each week work out 5 times a week.

    Can’t wait to see your progress!!!

    Like

  2. Yes you do Elsa! LOL. Just kidding. You are going to be awesome. I can’t wait to see your skinny ass at my place. Love you! And SO proud of you. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

