Alot can happen in 20 years!

Yup, this was me in 1992 and then the night of my 2oyr high school reunion!! I’ve gone up and down throughout the years, BUT this is the best I’ve EVER looked. And I must say I own the way I look. I started therapy a few months ago and have learned to be proud of my body…everything has really aligned itself ..head, mind, body and soul. It was a great Friday and Saturday! However, I must say since everyone seems to be on Facebook, everyone already knew what everyone was up to. Even me. I have my blog, Youtube channel, page on Facebook, and my personal Facebook page.  Loved catching up and the whole “You look amazing” never gets old.

I did make it a point to NOT weigh myself this week, I know, I know, I just didn’t want a gain to overshadow the way I was rocking my dress! Ok, I did have some help..thanks SPANX! Btw, my dress was sleeveless…big accomplishment for me! My last weigh in – 160.2 got my 55lbs award…can I tell you how much I love it when the WW Leader asks me about my weight loss. I still have about 13 lbs to go to hit my goal weight and then let the REAL work begin…MAINTENANCE. AHH and then I hope to be asked to be a WW leader! PLEASE!!

I’ve been running ALOT lately, at first I had a hard time trading in my treadmill workout for my running….yeah I’m pretty much over that! I’m actually enjoying my running. My D and I do LONGGGGGG runs on Sundays, last week was 11 miles…this Sunday, 12 miles. I’m also training during the week, and I’ve found that I prefer to run in the AM not after work… did 6 miles yesterday and 4 miles today!  I still have 13lbs to lose, but still not in a big rush… little by little…at least my eating habits will stick. They better, it’s taken me about 18 months to lose 56.8 lbs..I must say I’ve enjoyed every minute of it! I can’t wait to run the half-marathon, then I can get back to the gym so I can tighten everything up!

How are you doing? Any big celebrations to look forward to?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Alot can happen in 20 years!

  1. Wow! I know that you’ve accomplished so much, but seeing it side by side really puts it into perspective! You are incredible and inspiring! Way to go!

    Like

Leave a Reply

