Run or walk?

As most of you know, I’ll be running, yes, the WHOLE thing, a half-marathon on Aug 12. I’ve been torn about training. You see, I am use to walking on the treadmill for 1 hour at 15% incline at 3.7 mph. I’ve been doing this since I started WW last Feb 15. and ONLY this workout. I’ve been quite successful at this with my 55 lb weight loss so far (pat on the back). SO, now I’ve been doing strength training and I run about 4-5 miles on Sundays, however, now I’m too sore to be running the required 3 times a week and STILL LOSE WEIGHT? I’m scared because the treadmill guarantees a loss and not sure if running 2-3 times does…can anyone please tell me? Tell me I will continue to drop weight and I’ll put my Nikes on right now. Forget working out my legs! Ugh I can’t wait til this training is over. I would really love your feedback on the walking vs running issue…PLEASE!

In other news…I went shopping….and I bought a size 10 jeans and a medium shirt! This is big (wrong use of words)! I started WW at a size 18! You do the math.  🙂

WOO HOO!! How are you doing? MUAH!

4 thoughts on “Run or walk?

  1. Girl you will burn more calories in less time with running/jogging. You will burn more calories at rest and while working out the more muscle you have!! Keep up the running and the weight training and when you are too sore to run or lift make those your walk days!

    Like

  2. Here is my input and you can do with it what you like. Walking 3 miles and running 3 miles basically burn the same number of calories. It just takes less time to run 3 miles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

