What is up?

My weight.

I didn’t go to WW last week and am not reaping the rewards I thought I was going to today. Ummmm, that was a complete lie.   Listen, I totally knew that I was going to have a bad weigh-in today. Don’t we always know? I was only .8 away from hitting my 55lbs and went the other way ….UP, UP and UP! I really can’t say why, only because there isn’t one. I simply ate the wrong foods, didn’t track and my exercise consisted of me just going through the motions. Not sure if I mentioned this..my 20 yr high school reunion is July 21. I am ahead of the game so far, as I weigh less today than I EVER have.  Ok wait..I’m thinking..I did go to the doctors this week and my heart rate was 50! She asked me if I workout out alot…. YES! The normal persons resting heart rate is 60 – 110…does this mean that I’m an athlete? I’d like to think so. 🙂 I’m not one to make goals because I hate the pressure, but alas, it is time to get serious about ME.

So, here is goes, for this week –

– run 10 miles

– track every single meal, even the bad ones (truthfully)

– strength train 3 times

– work on my book

There. written. dare I say..ACHIEVED! I feel better now… MUAH!

2 thoughts on “What is up?

  1. Sounds like you’re just going through a little slump but you’ve been doing so well, you are truly an inspiration! I was close to my 15# star, but I’m closer to 10 now. Luckily, I saw a loss this week and I’m doing well so far with getting back on track. I’m still in pain every day with my back and being so busy with the kids, it’s hard to make sure I make it to the gym as often as I’d like but things are looking up! I don’t know if I’ll ever be the athlete that you are but I’ll aspire to. 🙂 You can do it, Elsa!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

