I’m not alone…am I?

I know this is going to sound bad, BUT it is refreshing to know that I am not alone. I’ve been TRYING to get back to losing instead of just staying at my 51lb loss. You know like hovering, teasing the scale to go down. Well, after reading some of my fellow bloggers posts, I’m not alone, seems like we are all at the point when we just get tired, and the numbers start to creep back up. WHAT?!? I’ve allowed 3-4 lbs and that is all, our journey isn’t over…EVER.  We lose with the best of them and unless we figure out the reasoning we will all go back to our bad habits. We’ll forget what it’s like to feel so good and most importantly, we’ll forget that we are all worth it. To be happy.  To be selfish. To believe that we achieved greatness, by no help from others, we used our own strength. So for all my friends out there struggling to get back, or even continue…keep going. We are awesome and not afraid to conquer OURSELVES! I will take a taste of my own medicine and get back to work (me). I also have to share this great email I received from a friend, now a fellow Weight Watcher.

I just wanted to send you a message letting you know that you have inspired me with your success and I have found a weight watchers in my area and will be attending my first meeting next week. Thanks for sharing your story with me and for being my inspiration.   

We all have a purpose and INSPIRE is what I intend to do. What is your purpose in this journey?

2 thoughts on “I’m not alone…am I?

  1. Excellent job of inspiring a friend! I guess I need a better purpose than “look hot in skinny jeans”, huh? I hope my journey shows my family members by example that making health and fitness a priority isn’t just for “health nuts”. We’re all stewards of our own bodies.

    And you’re absolutely no alone in the struggle. I call this leg of the journey “Practice Maintenance.” Now we’ll know what to expect when we get there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

