What a difference a year makes!

Feb 2011
Feb 2012

What a difference a year makes!!My weight loss journey with Weight Watchers started one year ago today! http://wp.me/p1j2CV-1D There have been so many positive things that have happened to my since I started WW. Knowing that this is a never ending journey and looking forward to the day when I don’t have to pay for WW anymore…not because I think it will be over, but because that’s when the real hard work begins…maintenance.  A few weeks ago I hit a HUGE milestone, weighed in at the lowest weight I had ever been. Yes, I was happy, but also a little scared of what’s to come…this is a place I’ve never been before, yet have always wanted to be. This past year I got rid of ALL my clothes and I do mean everything, I still need new workout clothes, though. I’ve learned that results like mine do not happen overnight…I have to take one meal at a time. One workout at a time, too! So as you can see by the pictures, I have changed physically, but what about mentally? I need my mind to catch up with my body, to recognize that it is me in those pictures. That when people say “you look so skinny” or “you look so thin” it’s not a bad thing…it’s just that they have never seen me like this. Heck, I’ve never seen me like this! I can’t say thin, because I’m still a size 12! However, my next goal, to get healthy, to not put so much stress on a number, but on achieving healthy goals. Whether it is running, toning, or looking to be a size 10…it’ll happen. I’ve come so far and only have about 25 lbs to go…woo hoo!! Happy One year anniversary Latina Barbi…I’ve come a long way! MUAH!

Feb 2011
Feb 2012
Feb 2012!
9 thoughts on “What a difference a year makes!

  1. Congratulations! I recently joined WW and started my journey to FINALLY drop those last 15 pounds. It’s been really eye-opening to see my portions. I always ate healthy, but I did things like eat 2 tablespoons of peanut butter in my oatmeal when 2 teaspoons was really all I needed.

    Your story is inspiring!

    Like

Leave a Reply

