Not done, yet!!

I need to reflect on how far I’ve come, because I’m thinking …is that enough? I’m enjoying the compliments and am only 9 lbs away from the lowest weight I’ve ever been, unless you count 4th grade. I love how I’m feeling, but I must admit I’m cutting myself some slack, but trying not to give too much. 179 a very surreal number for me something I haven’t been since I was like 29, maybe 30. 179… not done yet. My mind and body need to get together, have a talk (preferably over a martini) about not stopping what I’ve started. When I did WW the very first time I lost 70 lbs made it to 170 and STOPPED!!! Why? I don’t know, maybe I wasn’t ready to change again? Not this time..I want it BAD..and can’t wait to see what I’ll look like..more so what I’ll be able to wear.

I lost my Tata (for real this time) on Tuesday night. I say for real this time because the convalescent home called us about 7 weeks ago, told us that my Tata had passed and after crying for a couple hours was then told they made a mistake..it was the man next to him who passed. SO this time, I’m kinda numb, like I’ve already dealt with this and won’t REALLY believe it until the funeral…AHHHH the funeral… I cannot stress how important it is for you, your spouse, parents, to know what your wishes are and have these documents in place, do it for everyone who is left behind:

  • A will
  • A revocable living trust with an incapacity clause
  • An advance directive and durable power of attorney for health care 

I read Suze Orman’s the Money Class… had the conversation with my parents, Mom is done, still working on Dad. Husband and I are doing ours this weekend…because you never know!! MUAH!

6 thoughts on “Not done, yet!!

  1. So sorry for your loss. I was blessed to have all of my grandparents living until my 20s and now only one left. I miss them terribly because I was so close to all of them. I know that some day we’ll all meet again. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss, and I agree that it’s important to have a plan (and to have it in writing.)

    And I’m with you on the need the reflect on how far we’ve come. You’re so close, and while I’m not close, I’m so much closer than I was at one point….Keep it up wonderful lady! You’ve got this!

    Like

  3. My condolences to you and your family on your loss. It’s good of you to take charge of your family’s planning. A little effort today makes things easier down the road.

    You and I are in very similar places with weight loss. I’m feeling myself drift into complacency, but I want to fight it. Let’s finish the race!

    Like

Leave a Reply

