Mini-vacation this week…

Guess what? I’ve decided that I’m going to have a gain this Saturday… What, why, you ask? Because I have chosen not to count points at 2 (big) meals this week. Husband and I went to Ruth Chris Steakhouse on Sunday for our anniversary and I’m going out to a nice dinner with my sister-n-law tonight…are you getting the picture? Yup, I thought so. If you take a look at my weekly weigh-ins, you can see that I’m doing pretty good and life is just going to be part of the weight gain this week. I know this is starting to feel l more like a confession and maybe it is, BUT cut me some slack! I can’t remember the last time I stuck to anything for this long, (except my husband)…I mean really…I can’t be Pollyanna all the time. I did lose 1.2 lbs last week and that got me out of the 180’s, let’s just say I knocked on the 179 door and decided to go back one more time to the 180’s… to say goodbye AGAIN (next week)!

I must say though, lately it hasn’t been about a number…I’m wearing dresses (with some help form Spanx)!! DRESSES!! I actually won a bid on ebay for this black Kiyonna dress…I wore it on Sunday. Talk about getting out of my comfort zone, this was 37 years in the making…what was one small step for mankind has been the biggest step for me in life, AND that isn’t a number. Why didn’t I do it sooner? I simply wasn’t ready, that’s all. No big breakthrough, I guess I just woke up one day and was tired of what I was seeing in the mirror. Don’t get me wrong, I’m one of those people who sees beyond physical appearance, hoping other people would see the same in me, BUT now I want everything to match. We are beautiful people inside and deserve to take care of ourselves. Don’t you agree? And on that note, I toast to you with a French martini in hand! MUAH!

2 thoughts on “Mini-vacation this week…

Leave a Reply

