Little by little…

I think I can…I think I can…yup feeling the pressure! I had a big gain last week and was hoping for an even bigger loss this week..but no. Granted my head wasn’t into it, I was going through the motions and eating the same foods. I’ve been stuck to my computer since starting school last week and under alot of pressure to get through my second week..thinking not a good idea to take a class about something I know NOTHING about online instead of going to a class. Will I get through it? Your guess is as good as mine. WOW, where did that come from? I’m usually MY biggest cheerleader…she must be taking a break right now. Don’t get me wrong I’m still doing my hour workouts and eating okay, just nothing exciting.  BOOORRRRING! Excited about the 3-day weekend ahead, however not because I get to have fun in the sun, but because that gives me an extra day to study. Honestly, I give major props to women who have children, go to school, (insert clapping hands)  AND can take care of themselves!

Okay back to WW, and that’s exactly what I plan on doing! Participate in my life and not take anything for granted. I do have to say that I had a fabulous time shopping in my GF’s closet on Tuesday. I loved it…I tried on alot of clothes, to the point where I literally got tired! I have to confess that I really only own 2 pairs of jeans and walked away with 6 pairs of jeans, cute blouses, and more casual pants! So, now I need to go shoe shopping..hey Husband, be thankful the clothes were free. I was going through my closet last night, I saw a pair of black pants size 16 with the tags still on, I’ll be returning them to get (let’s say this together) …Shoes… you’re welcome husband.  So, little by little, I’m making progress, sometimes on the scale and sometimes in everyday life, like new clothes, compliments, or just going the extra mile on the treadmill..it does add up to SUCCESS! Muah!

8 thoughts on “Little by little…

  1. Your doing great! Online school can be the pits. Especially a math class online. Don’t fret, you will get the hang of it. Lots of reading and note taking from the book helped me. Its funny I had notebooks full of notes on every chapter, but would rarely go back and look at them. The simple act of writing something down helps improve your recall of it later.

    Yay for new clothes and shoes! Score that they aren’t costing you a dime!!!

    Like

  2. My head has not been in it as well! We have just got to pick ourselves up and keep on going. I’m excited about visiting WW for the first time. I’ll let you know how it goes and which support group I choose. Bridgette

    Like

    • Awesome…just know that taking the weight off will be a slow process, with gains and losses…track everyday and stay off the home scale. Let me know what you decide. SO excited for you! MUAH!

      Like

Leave a Reply

