June is almost gone..

…Thank God! I weighed in yesterday after missing 2 weigh-ins in one month. I traveled alot this month and am happy to say that I’m staying put and back to my regular schedule. I was surprised last night that I didn’t gain any more weight since Orlando, 3 weeks ago. In fact, I lost more weight, I was down 2.6 lbs which make this the lightest I’ve weighed since……since…..since……I don’t know!  AND that weigh in included Las Vegas and a Palm Springs trip! Now on to the important stuff, I’ve been doing the Jillian Michaels 30 day shred dvd and that has been making a big difference. I don’t want to be one of those women who loses a lot of weight but still has the extra skin. I want to make sure I am toned, especially my arms….I can’t wait till the day when I can wear sleeveless anything.  I’ve struggled the most with my food. There were times where I kinda felt entitled to eat whatever I wanted…read – SELF SABOTAGE. Do you have any idea why we do this to ourselves? I never tracked when traveling and as you all know, that has everything to do with success. I need to get one of those high tech phones so I can take that excuse away. Looks like I’ll have to make the Husband a great dinner right before I ask him… :). BTW, I went grocery shopping last night, am I the only one who buys the same thing? EVERY WEEK? I seem to be in a food rut. I eat the same foods at every meal, maybe that’s why I do so bad when I go out to eat. HELP?? I’m going on 18 weeks of this.

I’ve been wanting to get this off my chest… I know I said in this post – https://latinabarbi.wordpress.com/2011/03/03/hey-ww-really-works/ – that WW really works..well I should also add that you gotta have FAITH!! I need to get back to eating all my points, sometimes I’m not hungry, but I have to think of my body as a car and refuel before I start to run on empty. There were also a few days that I just didn’t feel like it…feel like what, exactly? I don’t know! I was talking to a friend this week and she got my thinking…

WHO stands in our way? Oh yes, that would be me!

WHO are we letting down? Oh yes, that would be me!

WHO has the power to do anything? Oh yes, that would be me!

WHO is strong enough to overcome whatever setbacks we have? Oh yes, that would be me!

Now what about you?  Latina Barbi has gotten her groove back! JOIN ME!! MUAH!

Leave a Reply

