How long does Happy Hour last?

Good morning everyone..buenos dias! So I was so compelled this morning to write because I need to stay on track this weekend. It’s funny, I know I can lose 1.4 lbs this week, but it seems like there have challenges thrown at me the past 2 days. First off, my (not so) favorite aunt came to visit and will be staying a few days..can you say CRAMPS!! Secondly, went out with some friend on Cinco de Mayo, I made sure I ate dinner prior, I only had one glass (6oz) of vino for 5 points, had a small amount of calamari (4pts), and then went to a pub to finish the night off with a gin and soda (6pts)..the great thing… I had alloted for 18 pts..YAY!! Okay then came Friday, another Happy Hour at On the Border… I had 2 skinny margarita at 100 cal each, I counted them as 6pts total, house salad (4pts), chips (6pts) and then a bite of some brownie and red velvet cake..(4pts) Hey I said a BITE! okay I dipped into my weeklies..AND I have family coming today..carnitas tacos!! I did arm myself with the 55 cal beer, though! And I’m eating breakfast. I’m not going to lie and say that I’m a little worried about not reaching my 10% on Wed, SO I’m off to the gym to do my 15% incline at 3.5mph treadmill workout. MUAH!

2 thoughts on “How long does Happy Hour last?

  1. You did a really great job planning ahead and sticking to it once out in a social setting. I think that is the hardest part- sticking to the plan especially when you are around people who aren’t dieting/tracking and eat/drink whatever they want. Great job! I know you can get your 10% this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

