Drum roll please!!

TA DA! look to the right…dare ya! What, am I reading this right? Yup down 4.2..so not only did I lose the 1.8 from last week, BUT also lost an additional 2.4!! You know I have to admit, I was going in feeling lighter and confident. I made smart choices when it came to drinking and have discovered that I will be drinking light beer instead of cocktails from now on. Okay, I know this is weird, but I don’t know how to burp, so I get really bloated when I drink anything carbonated, hence if I drink one beer I should be full and won’t be hungry for a big meal. I will try this tonight! I’ll be seeing him tonight with a group of friends. Yeah you’ve heard of him….MIGUEL(‘s). I have to tell you about Monday, I had every intention of going to Zumba, but something inside me felt that I needed to do my treadmill workout. So, I listened to my body and went to the gym.. incline 15%, 3.5 speed..held on for my dear life and 56 minutes later the calorie count read 854 calories burned! You know I’ll be doing that tomorrow! Where are my manners? How are you doing? Have I motivated ANYONE out there to join Weight Watchers or any other lifestyle change? Do tell. I’m 15 lbs away from ordering my new black and red Nikes! BTW, did I mention I’m down 15.6 lbs…BY EATING!! I made an important discovery last week, I put one packet of Splenda in my coffee and noticed that I was craving sugar ALL DAY. I’ll be sticking to half and half in my coffee. Hey Everyone….I’m excited about this week coming up and the smell of small successes. I have worked hard and not about to lose steam…Are you with me? MUAH!

6 thoughts on “Drum roll please!!

  1. Yeah, I found your blog. Thanks for sharing. Good job on your weightloss this week. Good luck and I’ll see you at the weigh-in on Wednesday night :).

    Saskia

    Like

Leave a Reply

