I almost forgot to tell you.

Woke up this morning with my throat still hurting and still coughing. I did stick to the plan though. I was thinking about what I was going to write today, then it hit me, I wanted to share a conversation I had with a fellow Weight Watcher last Wednesday. The Leader shared with everyone about how much weight I had lost my first week, yes okay I know I only lost 6 lbs. Anyways, this lady came up to me and asked the infamous question, “How did you do it?” Are you kidding me? Didn’t we all just finish the SAME WW meeting? What she wanted to hear was that I did some magical thing BESIDES tracking my points. Yup, she like all of us, was looking for the quick fix and still had not surrendered to the fact that Weight Watchers works. Really, if you just do the program, the way it was designed, all the work has been done for you. TRUST ME! I mean, we’re going to eat, might as well be food that serves as a purpose. There are plenty of quick fix diets out there, but do you want to live your life on a diet? I thought so. That’s why we just have to have patience and enjoy every week whether we see the scale go up or down. BTW, turns out that the lady wasn’t really tracking, so I got her to buy a calculator and told her that she needs to take it to the store with her. Hey, where’s my commission? AND, this hurts me to say, it’s 7:58pm and the Zumba class I was suppose to be in is half way over 😦 I was too sick to go! MUAH!

Leave a Reply

