Drum roll please…

8.8 lbs gone!!!! Yup, I lost 8.8 lbs, however I must say, if you read my entry yesterday.. I wasn’t wearing my jeans. Yeah I know, but I think it’s safe to say that I lost 6 lbs? I know, right? I am soo happy and this lifted my spirits especially because I think I’m coming down with something. And I think you should all know that I only went for a walk on Friday and did Zumba on Monday…that’s it! Oh, I noticed something last night, a girlfriend and I were drinking wine last night and it started to give me a headache. So, I only had one glass, instead of the regular 2, like I use to have. I guess my body was rejecting the sweetness. The meeting was great and I love the ladies in my group. I got a Bravo and a 5lb star! Now back in the day after a meeting, I would go out to a celebratory meal. I always believed that that was would be my FREE meal, I don’t even feel like that right now. I went straight home, had soup and a Skinny Cow ice cream…MOOO! It’s so nice to incorporate fruit into my lifestyle (NOT DIET), again. This is just the beginning, I know there will be tough weeks, but I know I can count on all of you to get me through it. Being prepared really helped me this week when I was out of town. I’m going to try mixing it up this week with my food and try to get a couple more workouts in. Where are my manners….how are you all doing? MUAH!

3 thoughts on “Drum roll please…

  1. 8.8 pounds in your FIRST week??? WOW!!! I am SO IMPRESSED!!! I have been doing the new WW plan for 3 weeks and am down 7.2 pounds. I look forward to reading your blog. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

