You know it’s been a long time when…

you forget your password to log in on your blog. imagesCADHJLDR

I thought this was a perfect quote…yeah this pretty much sums up the past couple of months. I’ll be the first to admit that I took a vacation from myself. Not intentional of course, I mean, why would we intentionally do something bad to ourselves. LIFE. Yes, we all have one and we all have our own journey…Mine is simple. I decided that Saturday morning weigh-ins just weren’t important anymore. You know how it is…I’ll skip this week and make up for it next week…or, in my case , the next or the next. I know my weight has gone up , BUT, let the record show…only 6-8 lbs. regardless that’s not okay. Still looking for the holy grail of 152…okay 155. still though, I was so close for so long and then it was almost like I forget that I have a weight problem. I do. I got comfortable in the size 10’s thinking that was enough, but it wasn’t. I know I could do better, sure my body and I will have to go through another weight loss phase. So let’s say I take the next few months as if I’m new to Weight Watchers. I’ll weigh in this week as if I’m brand new. You know, starting from scratch, but not really, I’ll keep that secret from my head.  BTW…love this quote, it would be tragic for me to have worked so hard and not reach my goal. So that’s where I’ve been…where have you been?

3 thoughts on “You know it’s been a long time when…

  1. It is easy to get caught up in everyday things and forget to take time for ourselves. I just recently reminded myself the very same thing. Started my morning walks again and feel a ton better. Now, if I could only train myself to drink more water!! I know ti is good for me and essential to healthy living, but it is a big challenge for me. Any advise?

    Like

  2. Hi Kris! Yes I totally agree, life gets busy and sometimes I need to put myself first! I drink about 10-12 bottles of water. I suggest you use a water enhancer like crystal light or cut up a lemon. If I’m low on energy I get the energy peach green tea enhancers from Crystal light, but I just uses a little at a time, they are perfect for people on the go!! Good luck and let me know what you end up doing…MUAH!

    Like

  3. I have been using the Crystal light lemon and it helps. I still just don’t think to drink!! UGH! I think I am going to set a timer on my desk to go off every 45 min. When it goes off I will drink 6-8 oz of water. It is definitely a challenge. I used to drink it all the time. I don’t know what has changed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

